First Degree Misdemeanors
What does it mean when you are charged with a first-degree misdemeanor?
- This means that you have been charged with the highest-level misdemeanor that exists in the State of Florida, punishable by up to 1 year in the County Jail, one year of County Probation, and up to $1,000 in fines
- Being adjudicated guilty of a First Degree Misdemeanor does not make you a convicted felon, but it still does potentially have lifelong consequences if not handled properly by experienced Orlando Misdemeanor Criminal Lawyers, including:
- Ineligibility for sealing and/or expungement for any criminal charge for the rest of your life
- A conviction on your record, which may affect job prospects, admission into schools/colleges, and your ability to get professional licenses/certifications
Examples of 1st-degree misdemeanors:
- Minor drug charges not involving sale, delivery, or trafficking (i.e. Possession of Cannabis Less than 20 Grams; Possession of Drug Paraphernalia)
- Battery/Domestic Violence Battery
- Driving Under the Influence (DUI)
- Criminal Mischief
What do I do if I am charged?
- Call the experienced Orlando Misdemeanor Criminal Lawyers at the Smith & Eulo for a FREE CONSULTATION. We have years of experience handling all types of First Degree Misdemeanors, and we are confident that we can get the best possible outcome for you on your case.
- Here is an example of a First Degree Misdemeanor Case…
If you or your loved one find themselves in a situation where you are being accused of First Degree Misdemeanor, call us right away at 407-930-8912 to speak with a qualified legal professional or fill out the contact form on this page. We’re available 24/7, we offer free initial consultation and payment plans. In addition to our Orlando location, we have offices in the following cities across the state of Florida:
*Additional Orlando Florida & Orange County Legal Resources