Aggravated Assault Lawyer in Miami, FL
Have you been charged with aggravated assault in Miami, FL, or Dade County? Don’t worry we may be able to help you. Our Criminal Defense Lawyers have over 20 years of combined experience successfully litigating cases in Miami, FL, Dade County, and all over the state of Florida. We understand getting trouble with the law is something no one expects that’s why we offer payment plans, if you are interested in speaking with one of our experienced Criminal Defense Lawyers, call us today to schedule your free consultation.
What is Considered “Assault”?
In the State of Florida Assault means intentionally threating someone in a violent way, there doesn’t have to be physical contact for the threat to be considered assault. Intention is what matters in this situation, if you make a violent threat and it is viable, that could be enough to be charged with assault. If found guilty of “assault” you could be charged with a second-degree misdemeanor:
- Up-to six months in jail
- Up-to $500 fine
What is Considered “Aggravated Assault”?
Aggravated Assault is assault with a deadly weapon without the intent to kill, or with the intent to commit a felony. A person who commits aggravated assault commits a felony of the third degree:
- Up-to five years in prison
- Up-to $5000 fine
Why Hire an Aggravated Assault Defense Lawyer?
The Criminal Justice System is complicated, therefore, when dealing with the law it is best to have some who knows the Florida law and the system on your side. Our criminal defense attorneys have over 20 years of combined experience successfully handling “assault” and “aggravated assault” cases. Our attorneys strive to build fruitful attorney-client relationships, always keeping the client informed, we will do everything in our power to ensure your case is treated fairly to obtain the best possible outcome given your specific situation.
In addition to our Miami location, we also have offices in: