Orlando Misdemeanor Criminal Attorneys: Second Degree Misdemeanors
- What does it mean when you are charged with a Second Degree Misdemeanor?
- If you have been charged with a Second Degree Misdemeanor, it means that you have been charged with the lowest level misdemeanor that exists under the criminal laws of the State of Florida, punishable by up to 60 days in jail, 6 months of County Probation, and up to $500 in fines
- Although being convicted of a Second Degree Misdemeanor does not make you a convicted felon, it can still potentially have lasting consequences if the case is not handled appropriately by good Orlando Misdemeanor Criminal Attorneys
- A conviction of a Second Degree Misdemeanor can cause:
- Permanent ineligibility for sealing and expungement through the Florida Department of Law Enforcement for any criminal charge for the rest of your life
- The permanent stain of a conviction on your record, which could effect your ability to get jobs, admission into colleges and trade schools, your eligibility for certain licenses and professional certifications, and many other consequences…
- What types of crimes are considered to be Second Degree Misdemeanors?
- Driving with License Suspended (1st offense)
- No Valid Drivers License
- Disorderly Conduct
- What course of action should I take if I am charged with a Second Degree Misdemeanor?
- Call the experienced Orlando Misdemeanor Criminal Lawyers at the Smith & Eulo for a FREE CONSULTATION. We have years of experience handling all types of First Degree Misdemeanors, and we are confident that we can get the best possible outcome for you on your case.
- Here is an example of a Second Degree Misdemeanor…
If you have been arrested or charged with a Second Degree Misdemeanor, we recommend that you call the Orlando Misdemeanor Criminal Attorneys at Smith & Eulo Law Firm today for your FREE CONSULTATION at (407) 930-8912. Smith & Eulo Law Firm is “Your Path to Justice”